Tags

, , , , , , ,

This dream certainly is weird.  I suppose that is why I remember it very well.  It was actually of me playing a video game but it resulted in uber-weird quickly.

It started out with me turning on my computer and then starting a new role playing game that was advertised.  Then the dream switched to the game point of view.  My humanoid character joined an older character in the game which appeared to be some sort of mentor.

The character started out talking with the mentor and then was told to go battle a character in a cave tunnel for a practice battle against a supposed level 70 character.  Some how, the battle was won easily by my beginner character and then the mentor rejoined my character.

Anyhow, my character and the mentor battled forward until we reached a room with a giant, human-like rat.  It was human-like as it stood on two feet, wore armor, and could talk.  The mentor and my character fought it, however the giant rat had mind control powers.

While the mentor was totally paralyzed, I made my character struggle against the mind powers and keep fighting.  After a while of fighting, the rat suddenly stopped his hold and told my character he was proud of my character’s struggle.  Then the rat consulted with another rat and inquired of the way he might make my character a rat as well.

The mentor tells my character that the rat man wanted to turn it into a rat so he could marry her.  My character starts protesting that she doesn’t want to be a rat or marry one. I almost want to turn off the game there.

However, the characters are released for a while to continue fighting other characters in the video game, but after every battle they are taken back to the rat, where he tries to convince the character to be with him.

The rat wears down the character’s patience so much that after a while she decides to give in, provided her character gets to stay humanoid.  Since I am tired of this too, I let the character marry the rat to see what would happen.

Anyway, after she is put in a skimpy outfit the rat prefers, the scene switches to months later.  She is mother to 4 half rat/half humanoid children.

This was where I woke up.  I can’t figure out what caused me to dream this in particular.